Trader Joe’s Products That Midge Is Missing Out On #1: Parisian Carrots

I would like to begin a new series of posts: TJPTMIMOO, or Trader Joe’s Products That Midge Is Missing Out On. Feel free to post your own TJPTMIMOO post – the more, the merrier! – unless you’re Michelle. (Sorry, Midge; we just really want you back in the US, and this seems like a good strategy.)

Today’s submission is this bag of Parisian carrots, otherwise known as the most adorable vegetables I have consumed maybe ever. I don’t normally buy carrots frozen, but look at these! They’re little carrot balls! So cute!

IMG_0915

I lightly steamed them and then briefly stuck ’em in the oven with pearl onions and a roasted poblano cream sauce that I had  left in the freezer. (That sauce will be its own post the next time I make it… it’s amazing on brussels sprouts.) The carrots were sweet and flavorful, but mostly just adorable.IMG_0917

4 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s Products That Midge Is Missing Out On #1: Parisian Carrots

  1. I hate this series already. If someone mentions TJs snack foods, my carrot sticks and homemade caesar dressing (actual current snack) are going to be very, very sad.

  2. Today at church my Priest somehow got on a rant about TJs. He was like everything is 6 months old when you buy it and it always stale. I have no idea how he got there.

Leave a Reply

