Creative? Brussels Sprouts

I took a small break from Brussels sprouts but am getting back into them after a recent trip to Trader Joe’s where I couldn’t resist buying on of the huge stalks with them still attached. Tonight I was craving a curry but had just run out of curry paste and only had powder. I also had baby bok choi, sugar snap peas and of course my huge stalk of Brussels. I chopped up some garlic and sautéed it up, then added my veggies. I decided to make a stir fry with curry powder, sweetened it up with honey and made it tangy with the juice of half a lime and turned up the heat until it got all glazey. I threw in some roasted peanuts and cilantro to make things exciting and it turned out pretty delicious. If you’re looking to branch out from the same ol roasted Brussels sprouts, give this a try and let me know what you think! I served this along side some turkey hoisin lettuce wraps loaded with ginger. I’m hoping the insane amounts of garlic, ginger and turmeric from the curry powder all help form some sort of shield against any cold bugs flying around this time of year. What have you all been cooking lately ?

2 thoughts on “Creative? Brussels Sprouts

  1. I got some brussels today just to try your recipe! I can’t turn down a good glaze on veggies. Did you add any cornstarch to thicken the glaze a bit, or did the honey do the trick?

    PS: Can’t wait to share recipes in person so soon!!

    1. Sorry this reply is so late! I didn’t use any cornstarch to thicken it. I was cooking it really high so the veggies didn’t release much moisture and the lime juice and honey made a glaze like texture.

Leave a Reply

